India, Travel India, Hotels India, History India, Politics India, Economy India, Government India, Geography India, States of India, Climate India, Tours & Holidays India


Districts of Arunachal Pradesh


Arunachal Pradesh is divided into Sixteen (16) districts, each administered by a district collector, who sees to the needs of the local people. Especially along the Tibetan border, the Indian army has considerable presence due to the concern about Chinese intentions. Special permits called Inner Line Permits (ILP) are required to enter Arunachal Pradesh through any of it checkgates on its border with Assam.

Districts of Arunachal Pradesh:

Anjaw District
Changlang District
East Kameng
East Siang
Kurung Kumey
Lohit District
Lower Dibang Valley
Lower Subansiri
Tawang District
Tirap District
Upper Dibang Valley
Upper Subansiri
Upper Siang
West Kameng
West Siang