Bihar, Travel, Hotel, Accommodation, India

The state is divided into 9 divisions and 38 districts, for administrative purposes.

             The state of Bihar in India is divided into 9 divisions as follows:

1. Patna Division
Head Quarters: Patna
Districts (6 Nos): Patna District; Nalanda District, also called Biharsharif District; Bhojpur District, also called Arrah District; Rohtas District, also called Sasaram District; Buxar District; Kaimur District, also called Bhabhua District.

2. Tirhut Division
Head Quarters: Muzaffarpur
Districts (6 Nos): West Champaran, also called Bettiah District; East Champaran, also called Motihari District; Muzaffarpur District; Sitamarhi District; Sheohar District; Vaishali District, also called Hajipur District.

3. Saran Division
Head Quarters: Chapra
Districts (3 Nos): Saran District, also called Chapra District, Siwan District, Gopalganj District.

4. Darbhanga Division
Head Quarters: Darbhanga
Districts (3 Nos): Darbhanga District, Madhubani District,and Samastipur District.

5. Kosi Division
Head Quarters: Saharsa
Districts (3 Nos) : Saharsa District, Madhepura District, Supaul District.

6. Purnia Division
Head Quarters: Purnea
Districts (4 Nos): Purnia District, Katihar District, Araria District, Kishanganj District.

7. Bhagalpur Division
Head Quarters: Bhagalpur
Districts (2 Nos): Bhagalpur District, Banka District

8. Munger Division
Head Quarters: Munger
Districts (6 Nos): Munger District, Begusarai District, Jamui District, Khagaria District, Lakhisarai District,and Sheikhpura District.

9. Magadh Division
Head Quarters: Gaya
Districts (5 Nos): Gaya District, Nawada District, Aurangabad District, Jehanabad District, Arwal District