Welcome - Maharashtra India

The state is divided into* divisions and * districts, for administrative purposes.

Places to See
How to Go
Hotels Room
Airlines and Plane
Adventure Program
Photo Gallery
Mumbai Hotels

Districts of Maharashtra

Maharashtra is divided into thirty-five districts, which are grouped into six divisions: Aurangabad Division, Amravati Division, Konkan Division, Nagpur Division, Nashik Division, and Pune Division. These are official revenue divisions of government of Maharashtra.

Geographically, historically and according to political sentiments Maharashtra has five main regions: Vidarbha or Berar (Nagpur and Amravati divisions), Marathwada (Aurangabad Division), Khandesh and Northern Maharashtra (Nashik Division), Desh or Western Maharashtra (Pune Division), and Konkan


Home   infoofindia.com   Link Directory Resources